Mentor Committee

Mission

In support of the SCAA mission, The Mentor Committee plans to educate students about careers and opportunities for growth in aviation. Specifically, with a large workforce replacement in aviation expected over the next decade, the mentor committee will develop an educational resource of great minds to pass along best practices and to ensure the progress of Business Aviation in Southern California.  

The committee will facilitate channels and opportunities for that connection.

Objectives & Tasks

  • Develop relationships with institutions and aviation professional to drive membership to the SCAA
  • Create and maintain a website and potentially published directory of Mentors
  • Keep record of success stories and mentee growth
  • Organize an annual Mentor and Career Day
  • Provide Charitable Donations to Aviation Schools and programs

Mentor Committee Members


Justin Castagna
Chair
Aeroplex/Aerolease

E-mail: justin@aeroplex.net
Cell Phone: 562-881-5360


Joe Barber
Board Liaison
Director of Business Development, Aircraft Charter

Email: jbarber@claylacy.com
Cell phone: +1.805.915.9980


Kyle Kerekffy
Committee Member
Pilot & ISBAO Auditor

Email: kyle@rillc.com
Cell phone: +1.760.755.5500


Paul Scurio
Committee Member

E-mail: pscurio@qualcomm.com
Cell Phone: 619-227-1616

Alfredo Garcia
Committee Member
General Manager - Aircraft Maintenance

Email: agarcia@wcas.aero
Cell phone: +1.949.412.0358


Elena Monroe
Committee Member
Pilot, STA Jets

E-mail: elena.monroe@stajets.com
Cell Phone: 619-922-4812

Benjamin Lipson
Committee Member

E-mail:
Cell Phone:

Caleb Taylor
Committee Member

E-mail: ctaylor.wings@gmail.com
Cell Phone: 760-519-6658




© Southern California Aviation Association


Images provided by 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software